Site Council

The School Site Council (SSC) comprises five elected parent/student representatives and five elected administrator/teacher/classified staff representatives.  SSC is responsible for developing and overseeing the content of SCHS's Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA or School Plan). The SSC updates the School Plan annually, and reviews it periodically, including budgeting the funds allocated to the school through the consolidated application (ConApp) and the local control and accountability plan (LCAP).

SSC member elections occur at the beginning of each school year with each group (students, parents, certified faculty, and classified staff) electing its own representatives.  The number of open seats fluctuates from year to year depending on term expirations.

Meeting times and location are posted on the school calendar and open to the public.  SCHS community members are encouraged to attend.  There is typically a block of 10-15 minutes allocated for public comment.  Potential agenda items within SSC's jurisdiction requiring more lengthy discussion should be proposed eight days or more before the meeting.

For more detailed information regarding SCHS's SSC, please see the bylaws posted below.

School Site Council Bylaws 

2020-2021 Single Plan for Student Achievement
School Plan (At A Glance)
School Plan (Full)

2021-2022 SSC Members

Parent Members:

Jill Denner

Kirsten Pohlman

Victoria Sanchez-Toledo

Student Members:
Sam Attard
Gwyneth Holcomb

Faculty & Staff Members:


Cathy McDougall (School Site Council Chair)

Peter Boscacci

Stuart Kumaishi


Rita Medina 

Michelle Poirier 


Time: 3:45pm - 4:45 pm 
Meeting Dates: 

9/15/21 10/20/21

Agenda                 Agenda

Minutes Minutes 



12/15/21 1/19/22

Agenda Agenda

Minutes Minutes







4/20/22 5/18/22

Agenda Agenda

Minutes Minutes